Liebster Blog Award + Some Works

Hola

Isabella over at http://isabellart.wordpress.com/ nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award and another one which I will save for later. I am assuming it is for bloggers to get to know each other and appreciate each others efforts. So Thanks for that! :). She has great works and is a genius. ( I am jealous ).

The Award; The Liebster Blog Award is given to up coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

The Meaning; Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest,dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award are:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
3. Copy & paste the blog award on your blog
4. Reveal your 5 blog picks.
5. Let them know you choose them by leaving a comment on their blog.

I don’t have any favorites as I visit many plus I believe everyone works hard. However many have been picked already so I will give these to whom I see as up and coming and with potential! 🙂

1. http://ermiliablog.wordpress.com/ Ermisenda Alvarez and Eliabeth Hawthorne, together known as Ermilia, are coauthors currently querying agents for their first novel. They had a competition a while back for which they picked me as one of the winners and I never got a chance to thank them. Artwork here and Thanks.

2. http://paprikanoyume.wordpress.com/, Photography and Art site. Fairly new but I can see good skills and gives of a good vibe.

3. Something was meant to be here!! arrghhhh

4. http://giftgriftgrit.com/  Photography site and Great potential.

5. http://chungkitblog.wordpress.com/  Fashion site and they always have good images from magazines.

If I have left some out it’s because I am saving it for the other one!!. Thanks.!

_______________________________________________________________________________________

ARTWORK

I have been struggling to get motivated recently and every time I sat down to do anything I just stared at my screen and procrastinated.. After releasing all my stress in ( Saints Row :D) I decided to do some speed paints. I wanted to keep it at one hour and of course I went over by some. Why did I pick those images??. I just opened my reference folder, picked an image and painted. 🙂

All painted from reference.

Click to enlarge.

Arabian HorseThanks 🙂

7 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award + Some Works

  1. Thank you for the award nomination. I am still trying to figure out how to do all of the rules. I created a page called “springs” as a place for this award. I did everything in the rules except add my five favorite blogs with less than 200 followers. How can I find out how many followers someone has. The forum didn’t supply any answer for that. I think I am following blogs that are so cool they have more than 200 followers for sure. I’m trying, and learning. An extra special thank you for creating a challenge for me.

    • Normally some blog users show their current followers. I think it can be implemented via the settings or theme options. Not too sure on that one. A good idea would be using the Tag surfer and find new blogs. A possibility is the amount of likes given tell follower figures.

  2. Amazing art! I wanted to thank you again for participating in our contest for our Odette character gallery a few months back. We’ve opened up submissions for two more galleries http://wp.me/p1HrCI-tX This time the winner(s) will get copies of our debut novel Blind Sight releasing March 1st. We would love you to return and contribute images for Leocardo and Aniela.

    -Eliabeth

Leave a Reply

