Reverential

Mogethin ( Hello in Yapese )

Fashion springs from the desire to individualize one’s self from one’s fellows. It consists of a succession of planes in respect to some feature or features of consumption. It embraces two distinct processes — imitation and differentiation.
Fashion does not appear in a caste society and may be restrained by sumptuary regulations.
Democracy, when it is materialistic in spirit, stimulates competition along the line of fashion.Conformity to the fashionable style is more prompt and general than formerly, and the changes of fashion are more frequent.
The growth of intelligence causes the desire for self-individualization to seek satisfaction in other ways than fashion.

Recently, I was going through some past folders and I found some relatively old pieces, which had the impression of potentiality. From those pieces, I developed a series of designs and here, I have shared some from those.

I hope you enjoy them.  Thanks. 🙂

 

SAMAR AUG1

SAMAR AUG2

SAMAR AUG4

SAMAR AUG3

SAMAR AUG6

SAMAR AUG5

7 thoughts on “Reverential

      • I know exactly what you mean!

        My obsession with perfection crippled my creativity for years.

        Lately I’m discovering the areas I felt needed the most improvement are favorite parts of others.

        It helped me learn that perfection is subjective to the creator and objective to the audience, rather than the other way around.

        Then again, I draw hamsters collecting farts in jars, so my opinion may be biased. 😀

  1. Thanks, you can, nothing wrong in that, man is created, it manifests God glory too. Also the original size is 4k, and it looks much better then what you see here. These can be purchased from society6 if anyone is interested. 🙂

Leave a Reply

